The Office of Advancement serves to advance the College’s mission by developing financial support through strengthened relationships between GGC and its key constituencies.

We accomplish this goal in three primary ways:

  • Fostering long-term relationships and lifelong commitments to the College
  • Facilitating the acquisition and stewardship of private resources in coordination with the GGC Foundation to help the College attain levels of excellence beyond state funding
  • Establishing efficient and effective communications, volunteer leadership, development and fundraising activities and a strong partnership with the Georgia Gwinnett College Foundation.

Services and Areas of Development

  • Annual Giving – Runs annual campaigns to raise unrestricted support for the College
  • Principal Gifts – Raises leadership gifts from individuals, generally by recruiting and training volunteers, which have significant impact on the institution
  • Corporate and Foundation Relations – Links corporate and foundation philanthropy to opportunities at GGC
  • Gift Planning – Provides expertise in making bequests, life income gifts and other gift plans that offer significant tax and financial benefits

Advancement Services

  • Prospect Development – Identifies and analyzes donors and prospective donors and tracks them through the cultivation process
  • Gift Management – Accepts private donations to GGC, establishes and manages funds and endowments, reports to donors and organizations and ensures the long-term use of charitable gifts
  • Information Management – Manages and enhances comprehensive and current data on constituents and donor information
  • Stewardship – Manages donor acknowledgment and recognition programs and reports to donors on the financial status and use of funds

Contact Information

Administration

Lori Buckheister, Vice President for Advancement 
lbuckheister@ggc.edu, 678.407.5588

Advancement Services

Barbara Lund, Director of Advancement Services
blund@ggc.edu, 678.407.5265

Laura Brown, Assistant Director of Donor and Board Relations
lbrown2@ggc.edu, 678.407.5021

Amy Lancaster, Assistant Director of Development Communications
alancaster2@ggc.edu, 678.407.5036

Danise Lindo, Events Manager
dlindo@ggc.edu, 678.407.5663

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Stephen Mayfield, Assistant Director of Foundation Relations
smayfiel@ggc.edu, 678.407.5962

Individual Engagement

Christine Parke Rosen, CFRE, Executive Director of Individual Engagement
crosen@ggc.edu, 678.407.5789

Susan Arant, Internal Development Consultant
sarant1@ggc.edu, 678.407.5186

Felicia Lewis, Director of Development
flewis@ggc.edu, 678.407.5453

Annual Giving​ and Alumni Relations

Nate Jones, Director of Annual Giving and Alumni Relations
njones20@ggc.edu, 678.407.5551

Sarah Hakes Thomason, Alumni Relations Coordinator
shakes@ggc.edu, 678.407.5073