The Office of Advancement supports the strategic priorities of Georgia Gwinnett College (GGC) through communication, advocacy, and philanthropy by engaging with GGC’s key constituents. Advancement increases awareness, fosters relationships, builds partnerships, and secures and stewards private financial resources to serve GGC and the region.

We accomplish this by:

  • Raising the visibility of Georgia Gwinnett College through enhanced integrated communications.
  • Leading the creation of a culture of philanthropy with and among students, alumni, faculty, staff and friends of Georgia Gwinnett College. 
  • Cultivating and strengthening Georgia Gwinnett College's relationships and ownership among educational partners and business, community, and philanthropic leaders.
  • Raising, managing, and stewarding private funds in support of Georgia Gwinnett College's mission and priorities. 

Services and Areas

Advancement Services

  • Gift Management – Accepts private donations to GGC, establishes and manages funds and endowments, reports to donors and organizations and ensures the long-term use of charitable gifts
  • Information Management – Manages and enhances comprehensive and current data on constituents and donor information
  • Prospect Development – Identifies and analyzes donors and prospective donors and tracks them through the cultivation process
  • Stewardship – Manages donor acknowledgment and recognition programs and reports to donors on the financial status and use of funds

Communications

  • Digital Communications – Provides vision and central oversight of the College’s web and social media presence, as well as provide training and guidance to content and social media managers. 
  • Public Relations – Serves as the college-wide center for communications, marketing, creative services, publications and media relations.

Development and Alumni Engagement

  • Annual Giving – Runs annual campaigns to raise unrestricted support for the College
  • Corporate and Foundation Relations – Links corporate and foundation philanthropy to opportunities at GGC
  • Gift Planning – Provides expertise in making bequests, life income gifts and other gift plans that offer significant tax and financial benefits
  • Principal Gifts – Raises leadership gifts from individuals, generally by recruiting and training volunteers, which have significant impact on the institution

GGC Foundation

  • Raising, managing, and stewarding private funds in support of Georgia Gwinnett College’s mission and priorities.

Contact Information

Administration

Lori Buckheister, Vice President for Advancement and President, GGC Foundation
lbuckheister@ggc.edu, 678.407.5588

Advancement Services

Barbara Lund, Executive Director of Advancement Services
blund@ggc.edu, 678.407.5265

Laura Brown, Assistant Director of Donor and Board Relations
lbrown2@ggc.edu, 678.407.5021

Amy Davenport, Assistant Director of Development Communications
adavenport4@ggc.edu, 678.407.5036

Danise Lindo, Events Manager
dlindo@ggc.edu, 678.407.5663

Communications

Sloan Jones, Associate Vice President for Communications
sjones45@ggc.edu, 678.407.5449

Daniel Cassavaugh, Director of Digital Communications
dcassavaugh@ggc.edu, 678.407.5037

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Rebecca Davis, Executive Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
rdavis31@ggc.edu, 678.407.5363

Development and Alumni Engagement

Nate Jones, Director of Annual Giving and Alumni Engagement
njones20@ggc.edu, 678.407.5551

Mari Jameison, Assistant Director of Annual Giving
mjameison@ggc.edu, 678.407.5446

Sarah Hakes Thomason, Alumni Engagement Coordinator
shakes@ggc.edu, 678.407.5073

Marlon Trone, Assistant Director of Annual Giving Programs
mtrone@ggc.edu

Individual Engagement

Christine Parke Rosen, CFRE, Executive Director of Individual Engagement
crosen@ggc.edu, 678.407.5789

Susan Arant, Internal Development Consultant
sarant1@ggc.edu, 678.407.5186

Felicia Lewis, Director of Development
flewis@ggc.edu, 678.407.5453