Georgia Gwinnett College is pleased to welcome you to our community of dedicated educators. To better acquaint you with the many resources that GGC has to offer, you are required to attend a New Faculty Orientation before you begin teaching. For more in-depth information on the GGC faculty orientation, you may log onto Faculty Orientation in MyGGC.

Before You Begin

Review the agenda for the Full-time New Faculty Orientation or Part-time New Faculty Orientation session.

Please also take a moment to review information about teaching, college and student engagement resources. You'll find some very helpful information, including how to get your college ID and where to get your parking decal.

Important Reminders

Still Have Questions? Let Us Help.

Orientation

Dr. Jo Galle
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
jgalle@ggc.edu
678.407.5375

Accessing Educational Technology

GGC Helpdesk
Building A, room 1040
678.407.5611

School's Procedures

School of Business

Joye Cauthen
jcauthen2@ggc.edu
678.407.5396

School of Education

Rebecca Bowen
rbowen1@ggc.edu
678.407.5722

School of Health Sciences

Kathija Jamaloodeen
kjamal@ggc.edu
678.407.5276

School of Liberal Arts

Sharon Frapwell
sfrapwell@ggc.edu
678.407.5601

School of Science and Technology

Lisa Schaffer
lschaffer@ggc.edu
678.407.5431

School of Transitional Studies

Crystal Knowles
cknowles@ggc.edu
678.407.587